Zimbabwe Among Low To Medium COVID-19 Risk Travel Destinations Whose Citizens Can Now Visit Seychelles

ZIMBABWE has been added to the list of nine other countries in the category one countries which are considered low and medium risk and its citizens joins citizens other nine African countries that will be able to visit Seychelles as tourists from next week.

By Michael Gwarisa

According to the Seychelles Travel tourism travel advisory published on Friday, Zimbabwe joins other African in the category one list which include Botswana, Burundi, Cote d’Ivoire, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Niger, Rwanda, South Africa and  visitors from these destinations are permitted to enter Seychelles, effective from Monday October 19.

The of the countries in category one countries which will be allowed to travel into Seychelles effective from Monday include Australia; Austria, Botswana; Burundi; Cambodia; Canada; China; Cote d’Ivoire; Cyprus; Denmark; Egypt; Estonia; Finland; Germany; Ghana; Iceland; Ireland; Italy; Kenya; Latvia; Liechtenstein; Lithuania; Malaysia; Malawi; Mauritius; Monaco; New Zealand; Niger; Norway; Pakistan; Portugal; Qatar; Rwanda; Singapore; South Africa; South Korea; Sri Lanka; Switzerland; Sweden; Thailand; Vietnam; and Zimbabwe.

The list of category two permitted countries is: France; United Arab Emirates; and United Kingdom. Visitors from these countries may travel to the islands but with a separate set of measures which have also been outlined in the online travel advisory.


Related posts

Leave a Comment